## Committees

## Mississippi Association for Institutional Research



<u>Executive Committee</u> - The Executive Committee is comprised of the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past President. The committee shall exercise those duties and responsibilities which are included in the various articles of the Constitution. The Executive Committee shall also serve as an Audit Committee to assist and advise the Treasurer.

**Nominating Committee** - The Nominating Committee is a three-member committee chaired by the Immediate Past President. This committee recommends candidates for the offices of Vice President (President-Elect), Treasurer, and Secretary at the annual meeting of the organization. This committee is composed of two representatives from two-year institutions and two representatives from four-year institutions which are selected by the Immediate Past President.

<u>Jim Nichols Service Award Committee</u> - The Jim Nichols Service Award Committee is a five-member committee chaired by the current President. This committee reviews nominations and selects deserving individuals for the Jim Nichols Service Award, the highest award presented to a current or former member of MAIR who has shown exemplary service and leadership to the organization.

Revised 9/25/2015